Donnerstag, 14. Juli 2011

Ruby Red - Book of the Month!

Ruby Red ist nun auch zum Buch des Monats Juli ernannt geworden. Diesen ebenso schmeichelhaften wie verdienten Titel vergab Publishing Perspectives, genauer gesagt The German Book Office New York*!

Ruby Red is the young adult novel debut for German author Kerstin Gier. Filled with the perfect combination of romance, intrigue, time travel, and humor, it takes readers on a journey through the past, present, and an unusual family history. When we meet sixteen-year-old Gwen, she is living with her extendedand eccentricfamily in a present day, exclusive London neighborhood. She’s had a relatively normal life so far, in spite of her ancestorspeculiar past. The time-traveling gene that runs like a secret thread through the female half of the family is supposed to have skipped Gwen. So it comes as an unwelcome surprise when she starts taking sudden leaps into the past.

Gwen is totally unprepared for time travel, not to mention all that comes with it: fancy clothes, archaic manners, a mysterious secret society, and Gideon, her time-traveling counterpart. He’s obnoxious, a know-it-all, and possibly the best-looking guy she’s seen in any century.

With a relatable heroine and humorous charm, RUBY RED tells a beautiful love story and takes its readers on an unexpected and exciting journey. It fits right into the young adult category while also providing great crossover (adult) appeal.

Ruby Red is the first book in a trilogy (Sapphire Blue and Emerald Green to follow) and is already an international bestseller. It’s ideal for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife, the Inkworld trilogy by Cornelia Funke (also translated by Anthea Bell) and A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray.

Schöne Sache! Natürlich nicht all zu überraschend... *Fussel von Schulter zupf*

* The German Book Office (GBO) New York, Inc., founded in 1998 as a non-profit organization, is a project of the Frankfurt Book Fair and acts as a bridge between the German and American publishing industries.

Artikel / Info

1 Kommentar:

Anonym hat gesagt…

Wie cool! *__*
Verdient ist das auf jeden Fall. ;)

Aber warum 'Gwen'?
Heißt sie in der englischen Version nicht Gwyneth?!

P.S. Macht weiter so! <3